Nothing new but you

In tears, escaping vapours
Entangled thoughts spoke
Nothing new but you
What more do I hold?
Sublimed, a heartbeat
Eloquent, one word
In miniscule flashes,
A carousel, a time rewind
Reminding everything I hid
beneath the live embers
All it took is you, the name
Bringing back, a history forgotten
Me, the then me
You, the forever you
Now, fraudulent of time
A journey, in a punctuation
Making me numb and dumb
I dissolve
Into the sweetness of past
Into the turmoil of thoughts
Into the gripping stories
Let me let me rest
Dissolved in your memories
Forever be the word, I seek
Forever, the promise we did
Forever this will stand, in me

~Ponnz

Picture Courtesy :Pixabay

9 thoughts on “Nothing new but you

Add yours

Leave a comment

Website Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started