Your Portrait

The paints will never merge. In those vibrant colours, gentle strokes and the texture of your skin, all I give is me. The You in Me. The memories we created. Between the shades of black, I cannot relive the past again.

I don’t wanna make another journey this year, living everything that made us and finally afraid of ending stranded.

I am afraid of my
Deserted tears at the end of your day
Pounding heart foreseeing again
Empty thoughts thriving another year
Memories, dissolving me in you.

I am afraid of my
Love in you, beyond measure.

I wanna see this end. End beautifully. I am not doing it. And that’s the gift. The paints will never merge.

~Ponnz

2 thoughts on “Your Portrait

Add yours

Leave a comment

Website Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started