Nothing in a word but thanks

Between evanescent rainbows
I sensed your petrichor of love
A love, robust as pure nectar
Making these sands of my clock
Out of the regular limelight
But in the gleam of my eyes
You made it clear as crystal
Naïve and selfless in all forms
You were there, everytime
There, for you meant to be
Lighting me with smiles while
Crumbles, a withered petal
Softened, a detached leather
Beautiful, wind whirling feather
And that’s why I, this lie stands
Numb infront of your eye
My hymns in silence speaks
Nothing in a word but thanks
For the love unconditional
Bestowed to this undeserved!

~Ponnz

Picture Courtesy :Pixabay

6 thoughts on “Nothing in a word but thanks

Add yours

Leave a comment

Website Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started